Student Chapter Albstadt-Sigmaringen

ISPE Student Chapter Albstadt-Sigmaringen

our offer

On Friday, June 26, 2020, eight students of the pharmaceutical engineering program – led by Dean Prof. Dr. Karsten Köhler – founded a student chapter of the International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE). Simon Schrüfer was elected chairman of the student group. The deputy chairmanship is assumed by Timo Bodmer. Christian Weiß was appointed treasurer and Janine Waldow takes over the position of secretary. In addition, the new chapter is pleased to welcome Niko Butscher – Head of Production at Vetter Pharma-Fertigung GmbH & Co. KG and former student of HS-Albsig – as its first industry advisor.

ISPE is an internationally active non-profit organization with headquarters in the USA. ISPE’s goal is to create opportunities for the exchange of expertise and continuing education for pharmaceutical engineers around the world so that patients always receive innovative, safe, and harmless medicines of the highest quality.

Next dates:



The newly founded student group in Sigmaringen is one of the first in Germany, along with the chapters at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology and the Technical University of Munich. The student group would like to offer the prospective pharmaceutical engineers from Sigmaringen an early opportunity to build up a network in the industry, to further their education at exciting technical lectures and to gain deep insights into the production of the global players in the pharmaceutical industry during excursions.
Implementation: We meet regularly in a relaxed atmosphere and drive the development of our interdisciplinary working group. Together we organize events, invite guests or plan an excursion. The focus of our activities is on imparting knowledge, but fun is not neglected. Just take a look and convince yourself!

This is how you find us:

We can be reached by email at

We meet regularly to share the latest issues and to welcome new members and interested parties.
Come by, talk to us.

The founding members

at a glance